Ebonhawke

August 8, 2012 at 5:19 pm | Posted in Guild Wars 2, mmorpg, PvE | 3 Comments
Tags: , ,

The gates of Ebonhawke.

It has been really hard to keep up with all news everywhere for Guild Wars 2 for several months.  I’ve been following the games for coming up on 3 years now so sometimes I feel like I’ve forgotten more about Guild Wars 2 than I currently know.

As a result new features and news can kind of seem boring. They feel like they’re just expanding and reminding me of things I already know.

One thing that jumped out at me today that was essentially new and interesting to hear about was this new video for The Fields of Ruin. We’ve seen plenty of concept art and the occasional screenshot but not much else.

There is also a gameplay video.

Mike Zadorojny mentions that the personal story branches through here. Hard to say at this point whether it will be related to one of your character creation choices or the later choice to choose vigil, durmand priory, or the order of whispers.

One karma heart is clearly visible where you are taking down separatist anti-charr propaganda posters from the walls of the city. This is the first urban area where I’ve seen Karma Hearts, and I presume events will take place there as well since they typically center around hearts. I hope there’s tons of stuff to do in Ebonhawke since most events and hearts don’t exactly have that rare city feel to them.

I’m wondering if the “hidden monument” mentioned is in fact a jumping puzzle. Sounds like it to me.

Interestingly, both novels take you through the area as well, and in the interview Mike mentions Ember Doomforge one of the characters from Ghosts of Ascalon. You can find Dougal Keane in Lion’s Arch as well so I’m quite glad that they’re incorporating their novels into their game.

I’m not a huge fan of the brownish-orange palette of the area but I honestly can’t wait to see more of Fields of Ruin.

3 Comments

  1. Stress test, tomorrow, 9th august.

    • Yup, I’m all updated and ready to go.

  2. […] Hunter’s Insight — Ebonhawke. “It has been really hard to keep up with all news everywhere for Guild Wars 2 for several months. I’ve been following the games for coming up on 3 years now so sometimes I feel like I’ve forgotten more about Guild Wars 2 than I currently know. As a result new features and news can kind of seem boring. They feel like they’re just expanding and reminding me of things I already know.” […]


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

