Lore Nerds Rejoice!

August 6, 2012 at 9:52 pm | Posted in Guild Wars 2, mmorpg, video | 5 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

Ree Soesbee and Jeff Grubb did a live broadcast on Twitch.tv earlier today. They’re Arenanet’s lore scribes, the demi-gods of continuity.

I didn’t know what to expect when I tuned in but I was treated to a rather in depth discussion of Guild Wars 2 lore, where the game fits in to the fantasy genre, influences, perspectives and all kinds of cool junk.

Anyway I would have loved to have embedded the clip but some types of players don’t work with wordpress.

5 Comments

  1. I loved the fiery dragon swords being brought up – the fact that they have an explanation for something like that is just awesome.

    • I sort of lol’d when they mentioned a big warehouse full of fiery dragon swords out there somewhere.

      • Hahaha yeah that was brilliant.

  2. To be honest, I am not very demanding when it comes to lore in my MMOs; maybe because so far I haven’t really experienced the most enthralling attempts at this. I’m open-minded towards GW2 in this respect – if they can bring something new and better to the table here in getting players more immersed in the world’s lore, I’m all for it. we’ll see.

    • Sorry I missed your comment, it got caught up in the spam filter. In my experience guild wars 2 is definitely one of the better mmos for being enthralled in lore. I’m sure WoW is up there as well, but to be honest even though I’m a big star wars fan, TOR didn’t really manage it. It was ok, but not like this.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

