A Guild Wars 2 Beta To Do List

April 27, 2012 at 2:51 pm | Posted in Guild Wars 2, mmorpg | Comments Off on A Guild Wars 2 Beta To Do List
Tags: , ,

I’ve been awaiting Guild Wars 2 with some amount of enthusiasm so believe me when I say I know of at least a few things I think are a must during this weekend. Videos and other press have me salivating at the thought of some of these things.

First and foremost, no matter what happens, I will be downing the Shadow Behemoth. It is a gigantic open world boss in the south of Queensdale, the human starting zone. It looks epic, challenging and fun. There is a chest afterwards. It will be done.

Secondly, I will be seeking out the jumping puzzles in each zone. As far as I can tell there is one in each zone. The one in Plains of Ashford has seen the most coverage, somewhere in the south. It looks epic, challenging and fun. There may be a pattern emerging here.

Thirdly the Broodmother, being one of the very early enemies in Queensdale, has seen quite a lot of press and video coverage. I think we’ve all heard oen particular NPC calling out in despair for help. I intend to end this threat once and for all.

Fourthly, I intend to visit the Ascalon Catacombs in Plains of Ashford. It is the lowest level dungeon aimed at level 30. I’ll have to level up to be able to participate but it shouldn’t be that big of a problem. I’ve seen a few videos of this so strategy shouldn’t be a challenge either. The real test the first time through should be power and teamwork.

Fifthly we have not yet seen Lion’s Arch in depth. I intend to take a good look around. Some have mentioned a dance party. We’ll see about that.

Sixthly, I think it’s time to check out level 80 characters and fiddle with skills, traits, and check out the PvP maps. We’ve seen much of this but there isn’t anything like seeing it for yourself.

Seventhly, WvW would be next. I intend to avoid banging my head on a door and just exploring my first time through to get a feel for maps. I suppose some player killing might be in order too.

And oh snap. The servers up. Time to start the live blog. I’m out peeps.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

