Upcoming Mesmer And Beta

December 12, 2011 at 12:32 pm | Posted in Guild Wars 2, mmorpg | 7 Comments
Tags: , ,

Recognize these two pieces of concept art? A mesmer maybe? We'll soon find out.

We’ve heard about and been told that the closed beta for Guild Wars 2 would start before the end of the year, so that date must surely be approaching fast along with other information.

Eric Flannum.

All that being said we’re definitely getting closer, we’ll be revealing the final profession before the end of the year, and we’ve got a few other things to talk about in the coming weeks as well.

I wouldn’t expect Arenanet to be actively starting up a beta while many of its staff are leaving for the holidays. Therefore while it could be later in the month, it could very well come this week.

As for the 8th profession, many of us in the Guild Wars 2 community have been solidly confident that it is the mesmer for what seems like years now.

And again, I mostly see that coming this week as well. I’m sure Arenanet could bend over backwards working on a date that would avoid the crush of SWTOR posts and make sure they take advantage of people being at their computers instead of celebrating Christmas with their families but I think their priority is more that they themselves have everything done by the time they leave for their own holidays.

My only question is if they’re thinking about releasing anything else. “A few things” suggests more than just mesmer or beta. So yeah, keep your eyes open kids. Things are about to get bumping.

7 Comments

  1. The eight profession is a ZOMBIE! Who’d have known.. I’m looking forward to what they’ve done with my favorite class.

    I’ve been really looking forward to this point. I hope I have a chance of getting in, since they’ve always pressed on the fact that it’ll be a closed and not an open Beta. With the holidays it’s all difficult to predict =/

    • Yeah can’t wait to see what surprises they’ve got in store, seeing as how it’s the final profession to be revealed maybe what they’ve done with it is a bit different or a bit more complex.

  2. […] Wars 2 and their lack of news. Sadly. Though I’m just impatiently shuffling my feet here. Hunters Insight reminded me of Eric Flannum’s post again: “All that being said we’re definitely […]

  3. From the Guildwars 2 facebook page.

    Yes, mesmer is the final profession. Seems like someone jumped the gun. Official reveal will be on Wednesday. Stay tuned. ~RB
    http://www.facebook.com/GuildWars2

    • Yeah I took note on twitter when the rumours started popping up. I’ll have a post up soonish.

  4. That image you have there is concept art of the Nightmare Court.

    • Okay, thanks for the heads up.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

