ArcheAge Video

July 11, 2011 at 11:13 pm | Posted in mmorpg, video | 5 Comments
Tags: ,

Archeage looks like an impressive game, I admit. From the video it even looks like it plays like Oblivion or something. I hear they’re using CryEngine 3, one of the most sophisticated graphics engines in use today.

Not that the video doesn’t appear laggy and fitful at times.

What I wanted to point out though is the roof jumping. I don’t know why jumping on top of buildings is so much fun for me, but apparently you get to do it in ArcheAge and I’m just hoping I get to do it in Guild Wars 2.

5 Comments

  1. The gameplay videos I’ve seen of that game make me question when they started development… looks like it is a game from many years ago… heck, Vanguard was a buggy mess and it looked better on release day than what I’ve seen of AA so far… same old, same old on the systems and game mechanics as well.

    Overall, a very poor attempt at a “new” MMO.

    • I’ve been impressed by some of the video I’ve seen from that game, It looks great to me, particularly the landscapes. I thought it was more impressive than vanguard, but I guess that’s just my opinion.

      First time I saw a video from it was probably 4 or 5 months ago.

      It does look like it could get quite buggy though.

  2. thats a wholleeeee lot of stairs…
    not to mention: you fall from such a height and not die? 😛

    • Maybe the not dying thing was due to dev powers? I’m think so but who knows. All the same I liked the environments.

  3. I’ve seen some really nice videos of AA and some rather laggy ones. Seems they still have some work to do to address that.

    I was really interested until I found out it seems to be full open world PvP, including unlimited player killing, even killing anyone of your own faction. The head designer says they’ll let players take care of this, with trials and jails. Yeah, right, I’m sure that is going to turn out okay. *cough*

    Plus, you can destroy anything someone else has built. Unless that changes I can’t see this being anything other than a griefer’s paradise, like most sandbox games.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

