Reddit Notices Guild Wars 2

May 2, 2011 at 9:36 pm | Posted in Guild Wars 2, mmorpg | 8 Comments
Tags: , ,

A gentleman that goes by the name of alex rediculous put together this fine video of his top ten reasons to be interested in Guild Wars 2. Reddit gave it more than 700 votes at the time of this posting. That’s the most votes for anything Guild Wars 2 related that I’ve noted in my time as a reddit lurker.

There is also something like 300 comments as well.

There may be some slight inaccuracies but lets not focus on that, and focus on the fact that reddit is a great place to get the word out about Guild Wars 2.

I even suggested via Twitter that they advertise there. Clearly my genius level advertising intellect has gone unheeded.

Where would you guys choose to advertise Guild Wars 2 if you had the choice? Any other reddit fans frequent this blog?

8 Comments

  1. I’ve been trying desperately to not pay attention to Guild Wars 2, but after reading the books, it really makes me want to play a Norn or a Charr.

    This video, which sums up the various points of what should make GW2 interesting, is tipping me over the edge of “do not listen do not read” to “OMGOMGOMGOMGOMGNOW” status.

    • it seems to be traveling around the blogoverse as well, with ardwulf and heartless linking it. didn’t think it would be that effective.

  2. Certainly a well done video, and couldn’t agree more on all of his major points (especially Jeremy Soule as the music composer… love listening to his work.)

    • music isn’t a big component for me, by the time gw2 rolls around i’ll be sick of at least some of the scores. he is good though.

    • Ya I’m not a big music fan either… sad to say, but I mute the music in options before I ever even make my first character.

      After I get the hang of the game it’ll be Pandora from then on out.

      • i usually give the music a good listen through at first, even a hint of getting sick of it and its gone.

  3. I saw it on Reddit yesterday, and saw it on your blog NOW. Right this instance. So yeah. I get most of my news from the Reddits, so it’s a good place to advertise to gamers/ the internet. It’s also a pretty great video.

    • yeah and they’re always complaining they don’t have enough advertisers so i’m sure arenanet could get a good deal on the ads.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

