AV Club’s Top Ten of 2010

December 28, 2010 at 11:59 am | Posted in rpg | Comments Off on AV Club’s Top Ten of 2010
Tags: ,

I’m not going to go through each game The AV Club has picked as the top games of 2010, but I would like to comment that I think their criticisms and reviews are often some of the most honest you’ll find.

Unlike most gaming websites they aren’t often sponsored by gaming companies and have little to worry about when it comes to bias. If you read game reviews and don’t read their game reviews you’re doing yourself a disservice.

I remember when I first started reading AV Club reviews, back when I was more interested in movies. They were well known as being some of the harshest critics on the internet, and although over time I think that has softened due to the rise in the number of their critics and dilution of their harshest writers, I still think they’re quite good.

So which is game is #1? The game that has quickly become one of my all time favourites, Mass Effect 2.

My one quibble is that Minecraft isn’t there. I’d put it on that list above a couple of those games any day.

To me, graphics matter as much as grammar. It's the content, not the form.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

