Skyrim

December 12, 2010 at 5:05 am | Posted in rpg | 6 Comments
Tags: , , ,

People have been waiting for this for a long time. It’s hard to believe it’s been 5 years since I closed shut the jaws of Oblivion. People have suspected that Skyrim would be next as well. There were slivers of territory in the far north that you could ride into that were clearly Skyrim.

It’s funny, watching the Spike video game awards is such a waste of time. There is absolutely no credibility attached to the winners and losers, and I usually detest the hosts. I will commend them on their announcements though, they usually have something good.

I don’t really know a lot about Skyrim. It’s cold, the people call themselves Nords, and seems to be based on a noble viking themed society. The music certainly points in that direction.

11-11-11. Who knew it would be that soon?

6 Comments

  1. man, so many games to look forward to in 2011; diablo 3 (lol), dungeon seige 3, Skyrim, GW2.. guh.. tho i think all of them will be in November 😛

    • i might skip diablo and dungeon siege. I’ve got to cut corners somewhere.

  2. You’re right, the VGAs are really shitty. I could really care less who wins or loses, but like I lot of people, I watch them for trailers and the world premieres, which I’m starting to think is the only draw they have to get people to watch.

    The games that I saw that I’m excited for: Skyrim, ME3, Arkham City, Uncharted 3. Damn, all sequels.

    • haven’t seen the arkham or uncharted trailers yet, but i dont’ own a console so i’m not exactly itching for them.

  3. Yay, even more dragons. I like dragons xD

    Bot seriously…..WoW clone!

    P.S For anyone who doesn’t understand…I’m not serious.

    • i’m sure there are people who both believe that its a wow clone and believe that you were serious.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

