Twitter Thither

December 9, 2010 at 7:18 pm | Posted in Guild Wars 2, mmorpg | 6 Comments
Tags: ,

Look at those eyes. The blue bird is dead inside.

Izari, or should I say @Izziebot had an idea today that seems pretty good. I always hate it when people get ideas I could have easily thought of if only I wasn’t so lazy and incompetent. She suggested putting together a Guild Wars / Guild Wars 2 master list of people to follow on Twitter.

Oh I know what I’ve said in the past. That social networking is the devil, that facebook is a fad that will only last as long as myspace. That the inherent shallowness of a 140 character communication website will lead to the destruction of mankind as we know it. Sure, all of that is true, but I’ve actually been getting to know a few of my fellow bloggers a bit better, and occasionally contributed a stunningly hilarious #guildwars2 jokes.

Not all is lost I suppose.

Plus I think a few people have found the blog through Twitter, so maybe that’s not so bad.

Anyway her Guild Wars 2 Guru forum thread is here, and you can follow Izzie over here, and you can follow me here, and you can follow Justin Bieber here.

6 Comments

  1. Oh dear, you actually linked to Justin Bieber…I weep for the world.

    • It was a joke! NOOOOOooooo don’t think i was serious! *cries*

  2. Lmfao justinbeiber.
    You know, I resisted twitter for a lonnnggg time. But when you get that icky “omg I gave in” taste out of your mouth, you see what a powerful and fun tool it can be.
    Specially for bloggers. Lots of more casual people still haven’t embraced RSS and e-mail subscriptions are retro. Twitter fills that void perfect.

    I’m glad to have you on my list!

    • ah those are some good points. yes. twitter does have quite the outreach.

  3. Tears in heaven I’m not on that list!!! Ok I admit, I blog about stuff and junk and stuff, but I love Guild Wars 2 in theory. I play GW.

    • Love it in theory? blasphemy


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

