GDC Video

September 9, 2010 at 6:31 pm | Posted in Guild Wars 2, mmorpg | 2 Comments
Tags: , , ,

Back at GDC earlier this year, Arenanet had a panel about its Dynamic Events. That session was recorded and can be found here.

It’s like 45 minutes for the presentation and another half hour for the Q&A session that follows.

Parts of it reminded me of the slightly similar PAX video I posted but its much more detailed and informative.

Unfortunately the vast majority of the game details are stuff I’ve already read in the dozens of interviews and comments from Arenanet staff. For other people it’s definitely worth watching for the ideology behind the game.

It’s always interesting to hear about how things come about. The story of Guild Wars 2 moving to Dynamic Events and all the consequences and problems that came with that is actually pretty interesting.

2 Comments

  1. I found the gamer history lesson to be pretty neat. I tell you, I don’t miss MUDs. I played Gemstone for maybe 6 months and went half blind in the process.

    I appreciate dynamic events more now that I’ve seen that though. It feels less like something they threw together to solve a problem. I enjoyed hearing about all of the problems they encountered and how they solved them.

    • yeah discussing the new problems they came across and how they solved them was very interesting. best part.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

