Level Up

September 8, 2010 at 12:48 am | Posted in Guild Wars 2, mmorpg | 3 Comments
Tags: , ,

Ding

Just a quick note on leveling in Guild Wars 2. I was watching various videos again, mostly the high quality non-offscreen versions from Play Massively, and I took note of the level up in the second video. Come in at about 3:05.

So not only is there a ding, but they’ve pretty much put everything but the kitchen sink into this thing.

There is a multi-note chime. There is a swirl of light at your feet, that moves up to your torso, and explodes into a sphere that moves outward. There is an emote where you raise your first into the air in victory. Last but not least, you grunt. An audible grunt from your character is surprisingly detail orientated if you ask me. I think some of the men actually roar a bit.

When I was a boy we had to walk 3 miles in the snow, uphill, in our bare feet just to be able to notice we had leveled up. What is up with that?

3 Comments

  1. LMFAO.
    I’m so sorry I missed this post. It’s hilarious.

    The only thing it’s missing is confetti, imo, but we can’t have everything we want, can we?

    • Confetti or maybe some sparklers. A cake would be nice too.

  2. […] [Hunters Insight] Level Up […]


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

