Team Coco

July 7, 2010 at 8:23 am | Posted in video | 4 Comments
Tags: , , ,

I’m a big Conan O’Brien fan. I’ve been waiting for his re-emergence on TBS after the Tonight Show decided it prefers mediocrity to excellence. I saw this article in my igoogle rss feed from wired and it mentions that he spoke at google and its on video.

I love me some youtube, nothing like watching bits by your favourite comedians that you’ve never heard before, whether it be Jim Gaffigan, Patton Oswalt, David Cross or even a non-comedian like Kevin Smith who just happens to be really good at telling funny stories.

The talk Conan had at google was hilarious. Check it out. Oh, it’s 45 minutes.

Also, I found a replacement that doesn’t suck for NinjaVideo. Yay.

4 Comments

  1. Ooh, I adore Conan O’brien! I was so pissed off over the whole Tonight Show fiasco… Eagerly awaiting for his emergence as well.

    • don’t even get me started on jay leno’s sheer unfunnyness.

      it’s funny though, every time i bring up conan o’brien amongst friends its like i’m talking to a wall. it’s really hard to find people who enjoy him and i’ve been watching him since his first season. in nova scotia. where he came on at 1:35 at night. i guess thats why nobody else in around here likes him.

      • No, let’s talk about Leno’s unfunnyness and how he’s such a dickbag for what he did. His slot pretty much dragged down the entire line up. Retire already!

        Conan’s like the only night show host I like. He’s pretty popular here, I know a lot of people who enjoy him…but then again, I am in Toronto. When he came to our city for a week a few years ago to do his show, tickets were all sold out.

        • I think its funny that the tonight show has had its lowest ratings since 1993 since jay took the show back, but thats more a reflection of the overall trend in late night unfortunately. letterman has had his lowest ratings too.

          Leno’s monologues are the poorest written most unoriginal pieces of crap on television. He goes for the cheapest broadest jokes possible every time. I hated him well before he started screwing with my conan.

          do you remember embrionic rockabilly polka dotted fighter pilots? a one off bit that never got repeated but stuff like that still bounces around in my brain. nothing leno will ever do will live up to that.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

