Fredo LIVES!!!

June 20, 2010 at 11:03 pm | Posted in Uncategorized, video | 6 Comments
Tags: , ,

Why are you giving me the secret signal to shut up?

Perhaps one of my all time favourite television shows, and certainly one of my favourite sitcoms of all time is the amazing “The IT Crowd“. It airs on Channel 4 in England.

Its premise is straight forward. 2 IT nerds work in the basement of a large corporation. In the first episode a woman who knows nothing about IT gets the job as their boss. Hilarity ensues.

The thing is its so farcical and satirical that it becomes much more than a show about office workers. Everything from nerd culture to Russian cinema is put to the coals. I love this show so much.

I love everything about it from the opening credits and music to the bizarre tangents the show often goes on. Everyone I have suggested the show to has loved it. The first episode is just the tip of the ice berg, and I think the funniest episode is in the 3rd season 4th episode, but I have many favourites.

Anyway, I just watched the first episode of the brand new 4th season. Illegally of course. Any other IT Crowd fans out there?

6 Comments

  1. I caught an episode on the BBC a while back. It was good but I didnt know what it was cause I didnt have control of the remote. Now I know so I can try to find it thanks.

    Have you watched The Guild? Its stupid but pretty funny and Felicia Day is HOT! http://www.watchtheguild.com/
    I swear I have met them in some pugs.

    Dr. Horribles Singalong blog is great too.

    • yeah i think i blogged something about dr horrible before.

      its strange that you would mention felicia day without referencing the Voices of Tyria trailer.

      • Heh yes for those that do not know Felicia Day does the voice of Zojja, the female Asuran character in Guildwars 2. Did I mention she is hot?

        On the subject of the voices, man could they have gotten a better voice than Steve Blum for Rytlock? Seriously that guys voice is perfect for that role.

  2. Yep, big fan! Watched all the seasons and loved them.

    Will be Channel BT’ing the new episodes of course.

    • it has always disappointed me that the bbc won’t let me watch videos from canada. are we not part of the empire bbc?

  3. Hey! Thanks for the info, otherwise i would have missed it.
    … and now i grab myself a copy 🙂


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

