Guild Wars 2 Convention Appearances

June 2, 2010 at 8:11 pm | Posted in Guild Wars 2, mmorpg | 3 Comments
Tags: , , ,

Offer protection to the weak. Give solace and shelter to those who need it. Be ye a salve to the wounded.

No they won’t be at E3.

Arenanet just released on their blog a short convention schedule.

I’m not a big convention fan, to be honest. I mean, I live in Eastern Canada. The closest convention would be PAX East. Which is something like a 12 hour drive or a $300 dollar flight. Lowly are the conventions that stroll through Halifax, Nova Scotia.

That said, congratulations to the Cologne, Seattle, and San Diego areas. Or Gamescom, PAX, and Comic-Con.

Comic-Con is big enough that I’m sure people plan entire vacations around, I’m kind of convinced Guild Wars 2 could be lost in a giant sea of press and promotions. PAX is a no brainer for Arenanet who is based in Seattle. Europe has always been a focus for Arenanet, it’s not a surprise they’d make a push for that market by releasing the first hands-on demo there. Can’t wait to see the videos.

3 Comments

  1. Man I wish I could afford to go to Comic-Con or PAX. I live in California, so close and yet so far…would love to get me some of that swag.

    Not going to speculate on a release date, but it is nice to know that by August the game will be at a level of polish suitable for consumer showcasing. This leads me to suspect that we will be getting a lot of insight about the game over the summer. Though I guess that is kind of a given considering the fairly steady stream of interviews and what not lately.

    • yeah. a ready to play demo by august suggests they’re as on track as ncsofts quarterly reports suggest.

      • Agreed, this is the first news that has confirmed to me that we are actually nearing some sort of release with in the next year odd. Joy for all.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

