Lored To Death

April 22, 2010 at 4:40 am | Posted in Guild Wars 2, mmorpg | 2 Comments
Tags: , ,
kodan

Kodan

The basics of what we’ve known about Guild Wars 2 has crept slowly and excrutiatingly forward since the release of their first trailer, last August. For the most part it’s been lore and I can’t honestly say we know a lot more about gameplay than we did when they first announced GW2.

Here’s where I get conciliatory and admit they have every right to release information as they see fit, yadda yadda yadda, marketing for a big game is complex, yadda yadda yadda, can’t expect new stuff yadda yadda yadda, they just released more lore, yadda yadda yadda *shoots self in face*

Let’s just say I’m a little bored with the lore.

Never the less, wait a sec…. is that one word? Nevertheless or never the less? Dict.org to the rescue again. I’m just going to go look that up. Yup I was right, it was one word. Let me define that for you. Not the less; notwithstanding; in spite of that; yet. What’s that Arenanet? This blog is boring you? Suck on it! How do you like it!? I can do this shit too!

Ahhh if only anyone actually read this blog.

As I was saying. Nevertheless, Guild Wars 2 Guru let forum goers submit their ideas for questions for a 10 question Q&A. Something I may or may not have bitterly satirized. The questions were to be about anything but ended up being 10 lore questions.

I’m taking deep breaths. Counting to ten. Mostly fake Nerd Rage subsiding.

And scene.

2 Comments

  1. Dont worry, I read your site. I think a few people do since you seem to pick up on stuff quickly. Thats why I read it!
    There was also an interview with some anet dude whos’ the boss for marketing. He said that we are about to get heaps of GW2 game info within a ‘few weeks’. Hang in there!

    • Yeah I saw that. should have linked it I guess. Anyway I’ll believe it when I see it.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.