Obey vs Dismantle Fan Art

April 19, 2010 at 12:16 am | Posted in Guild Wars, mmorpg | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

I decided to put together a comprehensive gallery of the fan art from the Obey Vs Dismantle viral campaign.  There’s around 90 images in the gallery.  Some pieces are of course better than others but I thought a single location to see them all would be great.

If there are any problems with attribution, permission, addition/removal, whatever, let me know in the comments.

The vast majority of these I picked up from the Guild Wars 2 Guru Forums, and the IncGamer Guild Wars Forums.

Seriously, do not go below the cut unless you want a ton of images to take forever to load.

2 Comments

  1. Excellent! 90 images of pure fan love ❤
    Do you think it's only because of ArenaNet's involvement that fans went to such extents? I have an idea for a website dedicated solely to fan works, and this response looks promising.

    • would that be a website dedicated to solely GW fan work?

      I think the design of the viral campaign was pretty much what led to all the art. if they had just dumped it in peoples laps nothing like this would have come about. the waiting, the wondering, it certainly spurred my curiosity and I think most of these artists creativity.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

