Part 2 Now Has Sound

March 23, 2010 at 12:34 am | Posted in Concept Art, Guild Wars 2, mmorpg | 4 Comments
Tags: , , ,

Part 2 of the Guild Wars 2 GDC concept art video, which was originally uploaded without sound (:() now has sound. Check it out below, or better at Youtube.

The thing I’m most impressed by? The music. Jeremy Soule never really got me. I mean, my ex-girlfriend loves the guy, he does the music for all her favourite games, and while I wanted to be on her good side, I said he was great, but I found his music slightly less than great. Honestly though, check out his discography. He’s worth a listen.

This is good though. Oh and here’s Part 1.

4 Comments

  1. I’ve seen trailers of GW2 and they really piqued my interest. Your posts have just made me want to follow this game even more.

    • Part of me wishes they’d spring for something as epic as the SWTOR cinematic, but, not every IP can be SW.

      • I didn’t think the GW trailer was that bad…it wasn’t SW, but I liked it. It’s a game I could see myself playing.

        Does it have a release date/window yet?

  2. the release date is, unfortunately, early 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

