Hunters Insight

October 10, 2009 at 7:03 pm | Posted in mmorpg | Comments Off on Hunters Insight

Perhaps its a bit narcissistic (woo! spelled correctly on the first try) to suggest I have any insight into the games I play at all, but the title seemed fitting.  This is a blog concerned with primarily with mmorpg’s, specifically the ones I am currently playing.  Right now that includes only Runes of Magic, a small free to play game with money transactions.  In the future it will perhaps include Star Wars: The Old Republic, and almost certainly Guild Wars 2.

Why start a blog at all?  Perhaps I noticed a certain lack of outside commentary on Runes of Magic, the forums, particularly on the American servers, are a little censor heavy, with many comments and threads with complaints deleted without notice.  I’ve read other gaming blogs, and occaisionally they spin a good yarn as well, so perhaps that inspired me as well.  I’m a big fan of Star Wars in general, so it doesn’t take much to spur me to write about it, and I played Guild Wars heavily, so anticipation is building in me for its eventual release.

So whats the game plan for this blog?  Inform, critique, entertain.  I’m not promising I’ll always keep this blog up, but for now I’m going to give it a shot, I’ve always enjoyed writing but haven’t had any motivation to, so I’m hoping this blog will be that motivation.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

