Necronomnomnomicon

April 29, 2014 at 5:41 pm | Posted in Guild Wars 2, mmorpg, PvE | 1 Comment
Tags: , ,

I’m not much of a role-player though I do find it amusing and respect those who want to participate. Nor do I try to come up with extensive back-story for my characters. However when I thought of the name for my necromancer, Necro NOM NOM NOM icon, a nod to the Evil Dead/Army of Darkness franchise, I couldn’t help myself.

It’s not long and complicated. Necronomnomnomicon is a huge fatass. He can not stop eating. Put food in front of him and he devours it. Necronomnomnomicon is not his real name, but a nickname bestowed upon him long ago by friends and colleagues who noted his voracious appetite and interest in necromancy. He is the widest a norn can be and the tallest. His face is not pleasant and his hair is a bit mullet like.

Not that you can see any of that under this armour.

necronomnomnomicon

He’s wearing the gem store Aetherblade set which isn’t very necromancer like. However once I previewed this gigantic oaf in the set I pretty much burst out laughing and couldn’t see him in any other skin. He’s wielding the Pact Quarterstaff, which is surprisingly necromancer specific, I wouldn’t wield that staff on any other profession.

He’s not fully geared out but he’s not one of the main 4 classes I play so it isn’t really a priority. He’s got mostly exotics, 2 ascended rings, a rare amulet and a green backpack. He’s set for condition damage, but I find myself wishing he did far more straight up damage most of the time. I’ve never settled on a good set of traits but with the recent overhaul of traits maybe I can work out something better now.

necroinventory

His inventory is pretty boring. A ton of salvage kits, I salvage things a lot, trying to get the magic find up to around 150, but, it has been slow going of late and I’m only around 136%. Food obviously, despite the fact that I seem to be the only person who regularly uses both magic find and non-magic find foods.

Some gathering tools since I’m a big gatherer no matter what I’m doing. A Gift From Scarlet that I’m hoping some day I will be able to mail to an unsuspecting newbie. Various exotic weapons and one rare dagger in case I should need a different set of weapons. Finally the aetherized shoulders that came free from the end of the Aether jumping puzzle in Genderren.

The stats suck on those shoulders and I want to salvage them but for some befuddling reason I can not salvage them. Never understood why we can’t salvage some things, like Karma gear. I guess they don’t want us turning karma directly into profit, but the orrian jewelry boxes probably should have retired that idea a long time ago.

1 Comment

  1. […] Hunter’s Insight — Necronomnomnomicon. “I’m not much of a role-player though I do find it amusing and respect those who want to participate. Nor do I try to come up with extensive back-story for my characters. However when I thought of the name for my necromancer, Necro NOM NOM NOM icon, a nod to the Evil Dead/Army of Darkness franchise, I couldn’t help myself.” […]


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 653 other followers

